Where has the time gone?

One minute it’s early October and I’m pleading with the weather gods to make it rain, and the next thing I know it’s pouring outside and Halloween is next week! Well, looks like I have a lot to catch you up on. There’s been a lot of work going on in the kitchen lately, though not really the food-making kind. My mom, grandma, and I sorted through boxes of my grandmother’s pots, pans, utensils, and other items to stock the island we added to the kitchen a few weeks back. For one little woman, she had a lot of kitchen stuff. Quite a bit of it is going back into storage for me to take when I move out (I will have the best stocked first kitchen!). We also pulled out some things for donation. I made a point to stay out of as much of it as possible because when you get three strongly opinionated women in a confined space, the heat can turn up quickly.

Other things to catch you up on in posts coming soon will include my trip to William Sonoma (kitchen Mecca, in my book), a family dinner at a really good Mexican restaurant, and a recipe for peppers and sausage with cornbread. Also, pumpkin spice lattes. Because they are delicious.

Leave a Reply

