Mushrooms and snow peas and onion, oh my!

Mushrooms and snow peas 2

 

This may be the best randomly whipped up side dish I’ve ever made. It was so flippin’ good.

I took:

  • snow peas, trimmed
  • mushrooms, sliced 1/4-1/2 inch thick
  • yellow onion, halved and sliced 1/4-1/2 inch thick
  • granulated garlic
  • s&p
  • soy sauce

I started by sauteing the onion in a little butter and olive oil for a few minutes on med-high heat. Then I added the snow peas and sautéed them for a couple of minutes to start softening them. I sprinkled them with the garlic and s&p to taste, then added the mushrooms. I sautéed the whole thing until the mushrooms started to brown, then I added a few splashes of soy sauce. I let it cook for another minute or so, stirring it, then served it with sticky rice and roast chicken. Delicious!

3 thoughts on “Mushrooms and snow peas and onion, oh my!

  1. Pingback: My 100th post! | Rebecca's Kitchen Escapades

  2. Pingback: National Eat Your Noodles Day | Rebecca's Kitchen Escapades

Leave a Reply

