Game Day Eats

With a big game like the Super Bowl on, you’ve got to have good eats. Even if my party is just my dad and me! (Though the rest of the family will likely be in the kitchen and snacking on what my dad and I prepare.)

So here’s my game day menu:

  • honey bbq chicken wings
  • pigs in a blanket
  • sliced bell pepper, carrot sticks, broccoli florets, and sliced cucumber-or-tortilla chips to dip in:
  • garlic hummus, guacamole, salsa, or honey mustard dressing
  • chex mix
  • shrimp with cocktail sauce
  • sliced deli meats (salami, prosciutto, etc.)
  • iced tea

Dad also bought ribs to make after the game for everyone, and Grandma made potato salad (which I can’t eat, what with the sour cream she uses). With this spread, it will be quite a game day. Are you watching the game? Just the commercials? What’s going to be in your spread?